Please Note: Froedtert Health has implemented a new security protocol which has resulted in the degradation of on-campus access to MCW Libraries' electronic resources. Users on the Froedtert network must sign in via OpenAthens when attempting to access electronic library resources (including UpToDate, VisualDx, etc.). MCW Libraries is aware of this change and is working to provide a permanent access solution. If you have MCW credentials, please sign in via MCW employees and students when prompted. If you are a Froedtert employee, click here to register for an OpenAthens account or view more information.
Ovid MEDLINEThis link opens in a new windowSearch journal citations and abstracts for biomedical literature published worldwide. Ovid, like PubMed, is a search interface to MEDLINE. Includes links to MCW Libraries' journal subscriptions.
AccessMedicineThis link opens in a new windowAccess more than 100 medical titles, thousands of images and illustrations, videos, interactive self-assessment, cases, drug information, and time-saving diagnostic and point-of-care tools.
This link opens in a new window
ClinicalKeyThis link opens in a new windowFeaturing topic pages, books, journals, medical and procedural videos, millions of images, content from First Consult, and much more. Account registration required for access to book PDFs, Presentation Maker, and other features.
This link opens in a new window
View more information about the Sept 1 ClinicalKey Security Upgrade and MCW's ClinicalKey subscription, including setting up an account and using images.
DynamedThis link opens in a new windowWith DynaMed, clinicians can easily search, browse, and follow the topics and specialties that matter most to them, and get fast, actionable answers to their clinical questions.
UpToDateThis link opens in a new windowClinical information resource designed to provide health care professionals concise, practical answers needed at the point of care.
ScopusThis link opens in a new windowCitation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Covers the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities from over 5,000 international publishers.
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowSubscription includes Science Citation Index Expanded (1998-present). Indexes 8,500 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals across 150 disciplines. Provides Cited Reference Searching and Times Cited data.
Cochrane LibraryThis link opens in a new windowCollection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups. (HTA).
CINAHLThis link opens in a new windowCumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health database provides coverage of nursing and allied health related literature. More than 3,100 journals are indexed and full text is available for nearly 580 journals.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
AccessAnesthesiology
This link opens in a new windowThis comprehensive online anesthesiology resource covers the entire spectrum of anesthesiology from the basics to specialty-specific content. View books, procedures, videos, image library, drug database, board review resources and more.
A comprehensive resource for all physicians, medical students, dermatology residents, internists, oncologists, and infectious disease specialists. With thousands of images that include all of the essential information to help you with clinical decision-making, this resource covers the full scope of dermatologic conditions.
AccessNeurology
This link opens in a new windowThis comprehensive online neurology resource covers the entire spectrum of neurology from the basics to specialty-specific content.
New
Case Files Collection
This link opens in a new windowThis comprehensive case collection helps students learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases.
New
Dynamed
This link opens in a new windowWith DynaMed, clinicians can easily search, browse, and follow the topics and specialties that matter most to them, and get fast, actionable answers to their clinical questions.
New
Dynamed Decisions
This link opens in a new windowDynamed Decision provides interactive tools to help clinicians and patients make the best health decisions based on evidence in the context of an individual’s risks, comorbidities, values, and preferences.
New
Isabel Diagnostic Decisions
This link opens in a new windowIsabel is used by clinicians worldwide to help manage clinical uncertainty by matching clinical features to diseases. Isabel provides inspiration when you need it most and has set a new industry standard for accuracy, ease of use and breadth of coverage.
This link opens in a new window
