Master of Science in Genetic Counseling

Accreditation Council for Genetic Counseling (ACGC) is the accreditation board for graduate programs in genetic counseling.

Standards and guidelines for the interpretation of sequence variants: a joint consensus recommendation of the American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics and the Association for Molecular Pathology

The ABGC establishes standards of competence for Certified Genetic Counselors and advance ‎their value as leaders in precision health to safeguard and serve the public.

ASHG is a global interdisciplinary community of 8,000 researchers who investigate fundamental working of genes and genomic variation, and who translate new genetic knowledge to propel biomedical research, improve human health, and understand our common ancestral origins.

CDC’s Office of Public Health Genomics has served CDC programs, other federal agencies, state health departments, and other external partners by identifying, evaluating, and implementing evidence-based genomics practices to prevent and control the country’s leading chronic, infectious, environmental, and occupational diseases.

ClinGen is a National Institutes of Health (NIH)-funded resource dedicated to building a central resource that defines the clinical relevance of genes and variants for use in precision medicine and research.

Concert Genetics provides solutions to enable end-to-end genetic testing management, from searching and comparing testing products, to tracking orders and results, to payment integrity and forecasting trends in pricing and utilization. Tip: search genetic tests

GeneReviews is an international point-of-care resource that provides clinically relevant and medically actionable information for inherited conditions in a standardized journal-style format, covering diagnosis, management, and genetic counseling for patients and their families.

The Genetics in Wisconsin website gives healthcare professionals access to genetics information and resources. There are helpful links to other sites, as well as family stories that illustrate how Wisconsin genetics services benefit patients and families.

The Genetic Testing Registry (GTR) provides a central location for voluntary submission of genetic test information by providers. The scope includes the test's purpose, methodology, validity, evidence of the test's usefulness, and laboratory contacts and credentials.

The Genome Aggregation Database (gnomAD) is a resource developed by an international coalition of investigators, with the goal of aggregating and harmonizing both exome and genome sequencing data from a wide variety of large-scale sequencing projects, and making summary data available for the wider scientific community.

The Human Gene Mutation Database (HGMD) represents an attempt to collate all known (published) gene lesions responsible for human inherited disease.

The Leiden Open Variation Database (LOVD) is an open source database developed in the Leiden University Medical Center in the Netherlands, designed to collect and display variants in the DNA sequence.

With the inclusion of Genetics Home Reference, MedlinePlus adds detailed information about the effects of genetic variation on human health to its extensive collection of health and wellness information.

The National Human Genome Research Institute is an international leader in funding and conducting genomics research. The NHGRI also develops resources, technologies, and policies for advancing genomics and its application to improving human health.

The National Society of Genetic Counselors advances the various roles of genetic counselors in health care by fostering education, research, and public policy to ensure the availability of quality genetic services.

VarSome is a community-driven project aimed at sharing global expertise on human variants. It features a robust aggregated knowledge base consisting of over 120 cross-referenced data resources and contributions from its community of more than 300 000 users worldwide.

The Wisconsin genetic counselors association (WIGCA) is a non-profit organization comprised of genetic counselors, other genetics specialists, and genetic counseling students throughout the state of Wisconsin.