LibGuides: Research Resources: Resources and Services

Recommended Ebooks

Research Resources and Services

NIH Public Access Policy - MCW Libraries can help you reach compliance.

Poster Printing - Use our service to your next conference poster at an affordable price.

Data Visualization--By using visual elements like charts, graphs, and maps, data visualization tools provide an accessible way to see and understand trends, outliers, and patterns in data.

Research Impact - Measure your research impact using information from MCW Libraries' subscription databases.

Find Funding - Learn about searching for funding from government agencies and foundations.

Literature Searches - Before you start your next project, work with a librarian to discovery what is already known on the topic.

Contact Us

LibraryTW@mcw.libanswers.com

Front desk: (414) 955-8300

Reference: (414) 955-8302

Find Journals and Articles

Ovid MEDLINE This link opens in a new window Search journal citations and abstracts for biomedical literature published worldwide. Ovid, like PubMed, is a search interface to MEDLINE. Includes links to MCW Libraries' journal subscriptions.
PubMed LinkOut This link opens in a new window Search MEDLINE for biomedical literature. Includes links to MCW Libraries' journal subscriptions.
See our PubMed LibGuide for helpful information.
Scopus This link opens in a new window Citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Covers the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities from over 5,000 international publishers.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window Subscription includes Science Citation Index Expanded (1998-present). Indexes 8,500 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals across 150 disciplines. Provides Cited Reference Searching and Times Cited data.
SciFinder-n (MCW Only) This link opens in a new window *Users must create a personal account to use Scifinder-n* (MCW Campus Registration) SciFinder® is a portal to chemistry and related information providing easy access to the most trusted collection of chemical substances, reactions and literature references in the world curated by expert scientists. PatentPak® is an integrated workflow solution designed to radically reduce time spent acquiring and searching through full-text patents to find vital chemistry insights.

NCBI Databases U.S. government-funded national resource for molecular biology information.

View more research databases.
View ejournals on laboratory methods and other topics.

NEJM Evidence The original research that NEJM Evidence publishes falls along the full spectrum of human investigation — from first-in-human studies that offer insight into the safety and potential efficacy of novel therapeutics to the late-stage confirmatory trials that solidify the evidence base that forms the foundation of clinical practice. The journal also offers a number of unique article types and features — designed to challenge clinical thinking and connect evidence with medical practice.

Find Protocols

Springer Nature Experiments

Springer Protocols This link opens in a new window Database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the biomedical and life sciences. Protocols are compiled from the book series Methods in Molecular Biology and other sources.

Nature Protocols

Find Collaborators

Quick Links

Connect from Off-Campus
Find Ebooks
R equest materials/Interlibrary Loan
MCW Research Cores, Shared Resources, Centers & Affiliates
CTSI Clinical Research Data Warehouse
My IDP (individual development plan)
LabArchives

Video Tutorials

NIH Manuscript Submission This video provides a detailed demonstration of the NIH Manuscript Submission (NIHMS) process, including how to associate funding, upload required files, and approve the submission for conversion to PMC-ready documents.
Getting More out of PubMed Get helpful pubmed search tips.
H Index: A Measure of a Scientist's Impact This video provides an explanation of the H-Index and demonstrations of both how to manually calculate the H-Index and how to find it in Scopus, Web of Science, and Google Scholar
View more video tutorials

Research Resources: Resources and Services