Citation Managers (EndNote, Mendeley, Zotero)

EndNote allows you to create your own database by importing references from online databases, and use these references to format bibliographies.

MCW Libraries does not have a subscription to EndNote.  A license for the desktop version of EndNote may be purchased from MCW-IS

EndNote Basic (web) is a free limited online version of the desktop EndNote.  Your references are stored online instead of on your computer. Compare features and capacity between the two versions of EndNote.
Create and login to your own EndNote Basic account!

MCW  Staff and Faculty: If your department has purchased access to EndNote, log into MCW-IS Self Service with your MCW credentials, click My Software, and select EndNote, or contact your department's IS person to request a copy of the software.

MCW Students: log into MCW-IS Self Service with your MCW credentials, click My Software, and select EndNote.

EndNote will attempt to locate PDF's that match the records in your library, but first you will need to add some preference settings.

Access the Preference area in EndNote and add the urls listed below:

Select the commands: Edit -> Preferences -> Find Full Text

• Open URL Path: http://mcw.on.worldcat.org/atoztitles/link
• Authenticate with URL: https://my.openathens.net/auth?entityID=https%3A%2F%2Fidp.mcw.edu%2Fopenathens

To retrieve the full text, select the articles in EndNote that you want the full text files for, and right click and select Find Full Text > Find Full Text.

At this point, you should see the MCW Libraries OpenAthens login page. Enter your login information and click Continue and EndNote will start retrieving articles. Any PDFs that are retrieved will be attached to the EndNote record and stored in the EndNote data folder.