It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Please note: Children’s Wisconsin recently made a security software change and access to many of MCW Libraries’ electronic resources from the Children’s Wisconsin network is currently blocked. MCW Libraries is aware of the situation and is currently testing new models of access. To access resources blocked on the Children's Wisconsin network, login with your OpenAthens credentials or register for an OpenAthens account here.
Orthopaedic Surgery: Library Resources
Databases, journals, books and library tools for Orthopaedic Surgery
AccessSurgeryA comprehensive resource for surgery education that provides textbooks, videos, animations, a differential diagnosis tool, interactive board review, and more.
BrowZineUsed to access and browse e-journals from different publishers in one simple interface. You can read articles, export article information to a citation manager, and create a customized bookshelf of journals.
ClinicalKeyFeaturing topic pages, books, journals, medical and procedural videos, millions of images, content from First Consult, and much more. Account registration required for access to book PDFs, Presentation Maker, and other features.
View more information about the Sept 1 ClinicalKey Security Upgrade and MCW's ClinicalKey subscription, including setting up an account and using images.
Cochrane LibraryCollection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups. (HTA).
Lexicomp Online (MCW Only)Get quick access to drug information, lab and diagnostic procedures, diseases and conditions, patient education and more. Includes add-on access to Martindale: The Complete Drug Reference. Web-based MCW only subscription sponsored by the School of Pharmacy.
Ovid MEDLINESearch journal citations and abstracts for biomedical literature published worldwide. Ovid, like PubMed, is a search interface to MEDLINE. Includes links to MCW Libraries' journal subscriptions.
PubMed Clinical QueriesThe PubMed Clinical Queries Page is designed to filter one search by three clinical research areas: Clinical Study Categories, Systematic Reviews, and Medical Genetics
PubMed LinkOutSearch MEDLINE for biomedical literature. Includes links to MCW Libraries' journal subscriptions. This is the new PubMed interface.
ScopusCitation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Covers the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities from over 5,000 international publishers.
Library CatalogSearch MCW Libraries collections of journals, electronic and print books, and archival materials, and perform searches in databases such as MEDLINE, ScienceDirect and Academic Search, as well as the collections of libraries worldwide.
UpToDateClinical information resource designed to provide health care professionals concise, practical answers needed at the point of care.
Web of ScienceSubscription includes Science Citation Index Expanded (1998-present). Indexes 8,500 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals across 150 disciplines. Provides Cited Reference Searching and Times Cited data.
Alistof orthopedics e-books available from MCW Libraries that have been published within the past 5 years.To access the full text of the books, click the View Online button. If a newer edition of the book is available you will be automatically directed to it.
Use the Library Catalog to search MCW Libraries collections of journals, electronic and print books, and archival materials. The Library Catalog also searches databases such as MEDLINE, ScienceDirect and Academic Search, as well as the collections of libraries worldwide.