Skip to Main Content
Please Note: Froedtert Health has implemented a new security protocol which has resulted in the degradation of on-campus access to MCW Libraries' electronic resources. Users on the Froedtert network must sign in via OpenAthens when attempting to access electronic library resources (including UpToDate, VisualDx, etc.). MCW Libraries is aware of this change and is working to provide a permanent access solution. If you have MCW credentials, please sign in via MCW employees and students when prompted. If you are a Froedtert employee, click here to register for an OpenAthens account or view more information.
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, 20ed
Electronic version of Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine is the most recent edition of this highly respected text and is located in AccessMedicine. Also includes online only chapters, atlases, videos, and self-assessment questions. Updated continuously.
Publication Date: 2018
JAMAevidence This link opens in a new window
New resource! A suite of full-text e-books, education guides and interactive worksheets that facilitate teaching, learning, and applying evidence-based medicine.
Free E-Book Collections
FreeBooks4Doctors promotes free access to medical resources on the Internet. It currently links to over 375 free medical books and also provides access to free medical journals and medical podcasts.
National Academies Press
The National Academies Press (NAP) was created by the National Academies to publish the reports issued by the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine, operating under a charter granted by the United States Congress. NAP publishes over 200 books a year in the areas of science, engineering, and health. More than 5,000 titles are available in PDF format. Almost all of these PDFs can be downloaded for free by the chapter or the entire book. See About PDFs for more information.
This is a growing collection of biomedical books provided by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) in collaboration with authors and publishers. The books can be searched individually or as a collection.
The Online Books Page
This site facilitates access to over 2 million books and serials that are freely readable over the Internet for personal, noncommercial use. The books and serials can be browsed by author, title, or Library of Congress subject categories. The site also includes a book search feature, archives and indexes, and foreign language texts.
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI 53226