LibGuides: Consumer Health: Drugs, Herbals & Supplements

Drugs, Herbals & Supplements

Dietary Supplement Labels Database (DSLD)
Contains the full label contents from a sample of dietary supplement products marketed in the U.S.
Drugs.com
Drugs.com provides free, accurate and independent advice on more than 24,000 prescription drugs, over-the-counter medicines and natural products.
Drug Digest
A non-commercial, evidence-based, consumer health & drug information site known for herbal information.
Food and Drug Administration
Ensures safety and security of human and veterinary drugs, biological products, medical devices, the nation's food supply, cosmetics, and products that emit radiation.

Office of Cancer Complementary and Alternative Medicine
Complementary and alternative medicine related to diagnosis, treatment, and symptom management of cancer.
About Herbs & Botanicals
An evidence-based database for the uses of herbs and botanicals.

MedLine Plus: Drug Information
Offers extensive information on prescription and nonprescription drugs.
Nat'l Center for Complementary & Alternative Therapies
Scientific research on complementary and alternative medicine.
NLM Drug Information Portal
Provides quick access to information on over 12,000 drugs.
DailyMed
DailyMed is a searchable database with labeling for prescription and nonprescription drugs for human and animal use.
Office of Dietary Supplements
Information on dietary supplements for consumers, scientists, and health professionals.
Natural Medicines
Evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies, including a database of herbs and supplements.
Herbs at a Glance
Find fact sheets that provides basic information about specific herbs or botanicals—common names, what the science says, potential side effects and cautions, and resources for more information.

Clinical Nutrition: Resources for Patients
Find information on nutrition for patients and many other nutrition resources.