LibGuides: Physical Therapy : Home

In this LibGuide, you will find...

Databases

AccessPediatrics This link opens in a new window Content covers the entire span of pediatric practice, from neonatology through adolescent medicine. View books, procedures, videos, image library, drug database, board review resources and more.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window Featuring topic pages, books, journals, medical and procedural videos, millions of images, content from First Consult, and much more. Account registration required for access to book PDFs, Presentation Maker, and other features.
- This link opens in a new window
View more information about the Sept 1 ClinicalKey Security Upgrade and MCW's ClinicalKey subscription, including setting up an account and using images.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window Clinical information resource designed to provide health care professionals concise, practical answers needed at the point of care.
- This link opens in a new window
View Quick Reference Card (PDF), watch UpToDate video demonstrations.
Dynamed This link opens in a new window With DynaMed, clinicians can easily search, browse, and follow the topics and specialties that matter most to them, and get fast, actionable answers to their clinical questions.
Red Book Online This link opens in a new window Provides clinically useful information on the manifestations, etiology, epidemiology, diagnosis, and treatment of over 200 childhood infectious diseases.
- This link opens in a new window
VisualDx This link opens in a new window Features thousands of medical images and specialist-level knowledge to help diagnose, treat, and manage visually identifiable diseases, drug reactions, and infections. Images from VisualDx may be used in presentations.
- This link opens in a new window
Learn more about using images from VisualDx.
CINAHL This link opens in a new window Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health database provides coverage of nursing and allied health related literature. More than 3,100 journals are indexed and full text is available for nearly 580 journals.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window Collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups. (HTA).
Ovid MEDLINE This link opens in a new window Search journal citations and abstracts for biomedical literature published worldwide. Ovid, like PubMed, is a search interface to MEDLINE. Includes links to MCW Libraries' journal subscriptions.
BrowZine This link opens in a new window Used to access and browse e-journals from different publishers in one simple interface. You can read articles, export article information to a citation manager, and create a customized bookshelf of journals.
- This link opens in a new window

Contact Us

LibraryTW@mcw.libanswers.com

Front desk: (414) 955-8300

Reference: (414) 955-8302

OpenAthens for Non-MCW Employees

MCW Libraries uses OpenAthens to connect users to library resources. Most Froedtert and Children's Wisconsin employees, and MCW volunteer or adjunct faculty are eligible for access to MCW Libraries' subscription resources. Complete the registration form to request an account. After we verify your status, you will receive an email with access instructions.

If you encounter any problems, please contact the library here.

Physical Therapy Journals

Explore thousands of core medical titles, including many physical therapy journals!

Physical Therapy Resources

Archives of Physiotherapy by Italian Society of Physiotherapy
BMC Journals (Open Access Content only) (2015-01-01~present, volume:5;issue:1)
Musculoskeletal Science and Practice
Elsevier ScienceDirect Journals (1995-11~2016-12, volume:1;issue:1~volume:26)
Physical Therapy Research by Japanese Society of Physical Therapy
Also available via PMC PubMed Central: http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/journals/3163/
Phys Ther Res: Vols. 19 to 26; 2016 to 2023
J Jpn Phys Ther Assoc: Vols. 1 to 18; 1998 to 2015
Sports Medicine and Health Science by Chengdu ti yu xue yuan
Publication Date: 2019
Elsevier ScienceDirect Journals (2019-12~present, volume:1;issue:1)
Turkish Journal of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Also available vi PMC PubMed Central: http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/journals/3669/
Vols. 63 to 69; 2017 to 2023

Physical Therapy Tools and Measures

Rehabilitation Measures Database (RMD) - Ability Lab

Database of over 400 measures used by Physical Therapists.

PT Outcome Measures Recommendations - Academy of Neurologic PT
Contains over 500 measures in physical medicine and rehabilitation.

Physical Therapy : Home