LibGuides: Obstetrics and Gynecology: Library Resources

Databases

AccessSurgery This link opens in a new window A comprehensive resource for surgery education that provides textbooks, videos, animations, a differential diagnosis tool, interactive board review, and more.
BrowZine This link opens in a new window Used to access and browse e-journals from different publishers in one simple interface. You can read articles, export article information to a citation manager, and create a customized bookshelf of journals.
- This link opens in a new window
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window Featuring topic pages, books, journals, medical and procedural videos, millions of images, content from First Consult, and much more. Account registration required for access to book PDFs, Presentation Maker, and other features.
- This link opens in a new window
View more information about the Sept 1 ClinicalKey Security Upgrade and MCW's ClinicalKey subscription, including setting up an account and using images.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window Collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups. (HTA).
Lexicomp Online (MCW Only) This link opens in a new window Get quick access to drug information, lab and diagnostic procedures, diseases and conditions, patient education and more. Includes add-on access to Martindale: The Complete Drug Reference. Web-based MCW only subscription sponsored by the School of Pharmacy.
Ovid MEDLINE This link opens in a new window Search journal citations and abstracts for biomedical literature published worldwide. Ovid, like PubMed, is a search interface to MEDLINE. Includes links to MCW Libraries' journal subscriptions.
PubMed Clinical Queries This link opens in a new window The PubMed Clinical Queries Page is designed to filter one search by three clinical research areas: Clinical Study Categories, Systematic Reviews, and Medical Genetics
PubMed LinkOut This link opens in a new window Search MEDLINE for biomedical literature. Includes links to MCW Libraries' journal subscriptions.
See our PubMed LibGuide for helpful information.
Scopus This link opens in a new window Citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Covers the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities from over 5,000 international publishers.
Library Catalog This link opens in a new window Search MCW Libraries collections of journals, electronic and print books, and archival materials, and perform searches in databases such as MEDLINE, ScienceDirect and Academic Search, as well as the collections of libraries worldwide.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window Clinical information resource designed to provide health care professionals concise, practical answers needed at the point of care.
- This link opens in a new window
View Quick Reference Card (PDF), watch UpToDate video demonstrations.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window Subscription includes Science Citation Index Expanded (1998-present). Indexes 8,500 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals across 150 disciplines. Provides Cited Reference Searching and Times Cited data.

Books at MCW Libraries

Obstetric & Gynecology e-Books at MCW Libraries

A list of obstetric and gynecology e-books available from MCW Libraries that have been published within the past 5 years. To access the full text of the books, click the View Online button. If a newer edition of the book is available you will be automatically directed to it.

Library Catalog

Use the Library Catalog to search MCW Libraries collections of journals, electronic and print books, and archival materials. The Library Catalog also searches databases such as MEDLINE, ScienceDirect and Academic Search, as well as the collections of libraries worldwide.

Obstetrics & Gynecology Associations

Obstetrics & Gynecology Top Journals

Click the journal cover to view the journal's most recent table of contents in BrowZine. To add a journal to your personal bookshelf, sign in to your account and click ADD TO MY BOOKSHELF.