Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Please note: Children’s Wisconsin recently made a security software change and access to many of MCW Libraries’ electronic resources from the Children’s Wisconsin network is currently blocked. MCW Libraries is aware of the situation and is currently testing new models of access. To access resources blocked on the Children's Wisconsin network, login with your OpenAthens credentials, register for an OpenAthens account, or view more information.

MCWAH: Library Resources & Services

Library resources and services for MCWAH residents.

MCW Libraries Welcomes You! 

We are here to support you in your education, patient care and research. With thousands of e-books and journals in our collection and an impressive array of biomedical databases, the library is available anywhere you have a computer or mobile device. Our knowledgeable and experienced library staff are available to assist you with literature searches, systematic reviews, using the library resources, and any of your information needs. 

Point-of-Care Tools

Library Resources and Services

Ask A Librarian - Contact the library, set up an appointment to meet with a librarian, or request a literature search.

Connect from Off Campus - Learn how to get access to library resources any time, anywhere and on any device.

Request Materials - Unable to get access to an article or book? Use this service to request copies of articles and books that aren't immediately available online.

Find Funding - Learn about searching for funding from government agencies and foundations

NIH Public Access Policy - MCW Libraries can help you reach compliance. 

Poster Printing - Use our service to your next conference poster at an affordable price. 

Research Impact - Measure your research impact using information from MCW Libraries' subscription databases. ​

Systematic Reviews - Planning on doing a systematic review? Find out how the library can assist

Announcements

April 1, 2022: MCW Libraries recently acquired subscription access to AccessMedicine’s complete Case Files Collection. This includes 7 basic science titles, 16 clinical rotation titles, and 8 post-graduate titles

The Case Files Collection features an interactive format to help you learn and retain knowledge, and personalized functionality to let users mark their progress through completed and unseen cases.

Within the Access products, create a free MyAccess Profile to bookmark content and track self-assessment progress. 

Databases and Electronic Resources

MCW Libraries provides access to over 70 electronic databases, all of which are accessible from off-campus via the proxy server, and many resources have mobile apps for more convenient access.

Popular Databases:

NEJM Resident 360

NEJM Resident 360 helps you prepare for your next rotation quickly and efficiently, provides support for coping with the pressures of resident life, and equips you to take the next major step in your career. MCWAH Residents have access to NEJM Resident 360 as part of MCW Libraries' New England Journal of Medicine subscription. 

A free personal user registration is required to access it. After you register, you must confirm your e-mail. You must log in once to NEJM Resident 360 from the Froedtert, Children's or MCW network, and NEJM 360 Resident will associate your account with MCW Libraries' paid subscription to NEJM. After that initial log in, you may sign on from anywhere, on any device.

 

Citation Managers

Learn more about the citation managers that MCW Libraries provides support and training for.

Scholarly Publishing

Learn more about how to get your research published.

Ask a Librarian

Need assistance with library resources or services? Ask a librarian! Librarians are available via chat, email, phone or texting during staffed hours. 

Contact Us

EmailLibraryTW@mcw.libanswers.com

   Front desk: (414) 955-8300

   Reference: (414) 955-8302

MCW Libraries
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI 53226
(414) 955-8300

Contact Us
Locations & Hours
Send Us Your Comments