LibGuides: Clinical Nutrition: Library Nutrition Resources

In this LibGuide, you will find...

Contact Us

LibraryTW@mcw.libanswers.com

Front desk: (414) 955-8300

Reference: (414) 955-8302

Databases

CINAHL This link opens in a new window Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health database provides coverage of nursing and allied health related literature. More than 3,100 journals are indexed and full text is available for nearly 580 journals.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window Featuring topic pages, books, journals, medical and procedural videos, millions of images, content from First Consult, and much more. Account registration required for access to book PDFs, Presentation Maker, and other features.
- This link opens in a new window
View more information about the Sept 1 ClinicalKey Security Upgrade and MCW's ClinicalKey subscription, including setting up an account and using images.
Natural Medicines This link opens in a new window Provides comprehensive information about dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies. Subscription sponsored by the School of Pharmacy.
PubMed LinkOut This link opens in a new window Search MEDLINE for biomedical literature. Includes links to MCW Libraries' journal subscriptions.
See our PubMed LibGuide for helpful information.

View All Databases

Nutrition Reference E-journals

Journal of Parenteral and Enteral Nutrition (JPEN)

Journal of Pediatric Gastroenterology and Nutrition (JPGN)

Journal of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics (JAND)

Nutrition in Clinical Practice (NCP)

Nutrition Reference Books & Resources

Behavioral Medicine a Guide for Clinical Practice 5th Edition by Mitchell D. Feldman; John F. Christensen
ISBN: 9781260142686
Publication Date: 2019
Gastroenterology and Nutrition: Neonatology questions and controversies by Josef Neu
ISBN: 0323568459
Publication Date: 2019
Nelson Essentials of Pediatrics by Karen Marcdante (Ed.); Robert M. Kliegman (Ed.); Abigail M. Schuh (Ed.)
ISBN: 9780323775625
Publication Date: 2022
Nutrition Psychology: Improving Dietary Adherence by Melinda Blackman; Colleen Kvaska
ISBN: 9781449609979
Publication Date: 2010
Pediatric Critical Care Nutrition by Praveen S. Goday; Nilesh Mehta
ISBN: 9780071798525
Publication Date: 2014

Peditools

PediTools
The goal of PediTools is to provide medical calculators and links to references useful for the practicing pediatrician.

Featured Resource: Nutrition Evidence Systematic Review

Nutrition Evidence Systematic Review

Nutrition Evidence Systematic Review (NESR)

The NESR is a team of scientists from USDA’s Center for Nutrition Policy and Promotion (CNPP) who have expertise in systematic review methodology. The NESR systematic reviews are research projects that answer a clearly formulated scientific question by searching for, evaluating, analyzing, and synthesizing nutrition evidence. NESR team uses rigorous, protocol-driven methodology to conduct systematic reviews that answer important public health-related food and nutrition questions.

Clinical Nutrition Journals

Browse E-Journal

Library Resources and Services

Ask A Librarian - Contact the library, set up an appointment to meet with a librarian, or request a literature search.

Connect from Off Campus - Learn how to get access to library resources any time, anywhere and on any device.

Request Material - Unable to get immediate access to an article or book? Use our Request Material service to place requests for articles, books and book chapters.

Poster Printing - Use our service to print your next conference poster at an affordable price.