Please Note: Froedtert Health has implemented a new security protocol which has resulted in the degradation of on-campus access to MCW Libraries' electronic resources. Users on the Froedtert network must sign in via OpenAthens when attempting to access electronic library resources (including UpToDate, VisualDx, etc.). MCW Libraries is aware of this change and is working to provide a permanent access solution. If you have MCW credentials, please sign in via MCW employees and students when prompted. If you are a Froedtert employee, click here to register for an OpenAthens account or view more information.
Print your documents at the Todd Wehr Library by navigating to: https://mcwmobile.goprint.cloud
Standard pricing is $0.15 for black & white, $0.50 for color.
The Student Resources LibGuide provides quick access to library resources of most interest to students. Use the tabs to see the lists of the P1, M2, MSA, MSGC, and Pharmacy Student textbooks and to find availability information in electronic and/or print book formats. Send suggestions/feedback to LibraryTW@mcw.libanswers.com.
Our resources are available anytime, anywhere and on any device. Learn more about how to access resources from off-campus.
MCW Libraries recently acquired subscription access to AccessMedicine’s complete Case Files Collection, which includes 7 titles in the basic sciences: Anatomy, Biochemistry, Microbiology, Neuroscience, Pathology, Pharmacology, and Physiology.
The Case Files Collection features an interactive format to help you learn and retain knowledge, and personalized functionality to let users mark their progress through completed and unseen cases.
Within the Access products, create a free MyAccess Profile to bookmark content and track self-assessment progress.
MCW Libraries uses OpenAthens to connect to library resources from off campus. When you are off campus, you will see an OpenAthens sign in page when attempting to access a library resource. Choose to “Sign in with your MCW username” and enter your MCW account information.
For students, your OpenAthens login is your MCW account information is your alpha-numeric NetID and your MCW account password.
If you find OpenAthens links on your favorite journal or database websites, you can try logging in with your MCW account using the following steps:
More information can be found on our OpenAthens guide. Please send us an email if you encounter any problems.
Todd Wehr Library
The Todd Wehr Library is the hub for library activities at the Medical College of Wisconsin. It is located on the third floor of the Health Research Center (HRC).
The library is staffed:
Monday-Friday: 9am - 5pm
MCW badge access 24/7
Librarians are available via chat or email during business hours, and you can arrange to set up Teams or Zoom meetings.
Froedtert Library
The Froedtert Library houses a strong collection of resources in consumer health, clinical medicine and nursing. This resource center is located on the second floor of the Froedtert Specialty Clinics Building.
The library is staffed:
Monday & Wednesday: 9am - 4pm
Tuesday, Thursday, Friday: 8am - 4pm
Froedtert Badge Access 24/7
Children's Wisconsin
The Children's Wisconsin librarian office is located in the Daniel M. Soref Family Resource Center. The Daniel M. Soref Family Resource Center is on the first floor of Children's Wisconsin, the entrance is next to the aquarium.
We are happy to announce that MCW Libraries acquired an institutional fellowship to BMJ Case Reports. The institutional fellowship includes full-text access to the journal, and MCW users can submit manuscripts at no cost.
To submit your own work to BMJ Case Reports, contact MCW Libraries for the institutional fellowship number. For more information, please see our BMJ Case Reports LibGuide.
EndNote is available to all MCW students. To download EndNote to your computer, log into MCW-IS Self Service with your MCW credentials, click My Software, and select EndNote. If you run into problems, contact MCW-IS.
View our or EndNote guide for more information.
This short list was created to provide you with more extensive information on the following topics. Please select from the list below for more:
MCW Libraries
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI 53226
(414) 955-8300
Front desk: (414) 955-8300