Skip to main content

Student Resources: Home

The Student Resources LibGuide provides quick access to Library resources of most interest to students. Use the tabs to see the lists of the M1, M2, MSA, and Pharmacy Student textbooks and to find availability information in electronic and/or print book formats. Send suggestions/feedback to LibraryTW@mcw.libanswers.com.

Our resources are available anytime, anywhere and on any device. Learn more about how to access resources from off-campus

Announcements

Public Hours Temporarily Suspended

MCW Libraries has temporarily suspended access to all visitors and public patrons at all library locations. The Todd Wehr library will continue to be accessible 24/7 with an MCW ID badge. Librarians are available via chat or email during business hours, and you can arrange to set up WebEx or Skype meetings. 

New! Temporary Access to LWW Health Library Collections through 5/29/20

Wolters Kluwer is generously providing gratis temporary access to the following LWW Health Library Collections through 5/29/20:

LWW Health Library: Board Review Series Collection
Includes textbooks from the Board Review Series covering the core disciplines of gross anatomy, physiology, embryology, behavioral science, cell biology, neuroanatomy, microbiology, immunology, biochemistry, molecular biology, pharmacology, and pathology for USMLE Step 1 preparation. Over 5,000 multiple-choice Q&A questions included with functionality to track performance. Register for a free LWW Health Library personal account to create self-assessment multiple choice quizzes.

LWW Health Library: Clerkship/Clinical Rotations Collection
Comprehensive selection of books covering the 6 core clerkship rotations: Internal Medicine, OB/GYN, Pediatrics, Surgery, Family Medicine, and Psychiatry. The collection features key titles from the Blueprints, BRS, Recall, Shelf Life, and Step-up series. Over 150 cases, broken down by rotation, also included. Register for a free LWW Health Library personal account to create self-assessment multiple choice quizzes.

New! Temporary Access to Case Files Collection through 6/15/20

McGraw-Hill is generously providing gratis temporary access to the Case Files Collection through 6/15/20. This is the complete collection of basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases from 23 Case Files® series books in an interactive format. A MyAccess Profile is required to view the cases. Click on the Medical College of Wisconsin Libraries button at the top right of the page to sign in or create a profile.

Exciting changes at the Todd Wehr Library!

More collaborative space available

Due to feedback from students for more collaborative space, we are happy to announce that the Lois Martin Memorial Conference Room in the Todd Wehr Library will be available to students 24/7 when  the room isn’t reserved. Room features include space for up to 20 people, a white board, and a large LCD monitor with an HDMI connection.

Between 5:00 pm – 7:30 am, the room is accessible with an MCW ID badge on a first-come, first-served basis. Priority should be given to groups of 5 or more. During public hours, badge access is not needed. Please be mindful of the room reservations posted on the digital sign near door.

We ask for your cooperation in ensuring that the room is kept in good condition and that food and garbage is properly disposed of.  Also note that only MCW badge holders are allowed in the library during non-public hours.

Self-Service checkout

We have implemented self-service checkout for physical library items. Non-refence items can be checked out at any time with a current library account and password.

  • If you don’t have a library account, register for one online
  • If you have a library account, but you haven’t set up your password, select the “set/reset password” link on this webpage.

Questions about your library account? Ask a librarian.

BMJ Case Reports

We are happy to announce that MCW Libraries acquired an institutional fellowship to BMJ Case Reports. The institutional fellowship includes full-text access to the journal, and MCW users can submit manuscripts at no cost.

To submit your own work to BMJ Case Reports, contact MCW Libraries for the institutional fellowship number. For more information, please see our BMJ Case Reports LibGuide.

EndNote for MCW Students

EndNote is available to all MCW students. To download EndNote to your computer, log into MCW-IS Self Service with your MCW credentials, click My Software, and select EndNote. If you run into problems, contact MCW-IS.

View our or EndNote guide for more information. 

 

Welcome New Students!

Printing

Print your documents at the Todd Wehr Library by emailing them to print@printme.com

Standard pricing is $0.15 for black & white, $0.50 for color. 

Learn more! 

Chat with a librarian!

EmailLibraryTW@mcw.libanswers.com

    (414) 955-8302

MCW Libraries
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI 53226
(414) 955-8300

Contact Us
Locations & Hours
Send Us Your Comments