LibGuides: CTR and MCR Pathways: Library Resources

Citation Managers

MCW Libraries provides training and support for the following citation managers:

Student Access to EndNote

Log into MCW-IS Self Service with your MCW credentials, click My Software, and select EndNote.

Note: You must be on the MCW network to access MCW-IS Self Service.
If you run into problems installing EndNote, contact MCW-IS.

Relevant Guides

Anatomy Resources
by Ashley Zeidler, MLIS Last Updated Feb 22, 2023 40 views this year
Citation Managers
by Ashley Zeidler, MLIS Last Updated Oct 16, 2023 108 views this year
Guidelines
by Ashley Zeidler, MLIS Last Updated Apr 28, 2023 81 views this year
Clerkships
by Ashley Zeidler, MLIS Last Updated Mar 1, 2024 188 views this year
Mobile Apps
by Hayley Severson, MLIS Last Updated Mar 1, 2024 487 views this year
Research Resources
by Becky Alford, MLIS Last Updated Apr 15, 2024 1841 views this year
Scholarly Communication
by Ashley Zeidler, MLIS Last Updated Feb 23, 2023 31 views this year
Student Resources
by Ashley Zeidler, MLIS Last Updated Mar 22, 2024 5818 views this year

Recommended Databases for Finding Articles

You may want to search a variety of databases to find different perspectives on your research project. These are a few places to get started.

In most of these databases, you can use the Get It From MCW Libraries button to connect to the full text of the article or to request a copy of an article.

PubMed LinkOut This link opens in a new window Search the contents of MEDLINE for biomedical information. Use this link to PubMed to link to MCW Libraries' journal and article subscriptions.
See our PubMed LibGuide for helpful information.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window Featuring topic pages, books, journals, medical and procedural videos, millions of images, content from First Consult, and much more. Account registration required for access to book PDFs, Presentation Maker, and other features.
- This link opens in a new window
View more information about the Sept 1 ClinicalKey Security Upgrade and MCW's ClinicalKey subscription, including setting up an account and using images.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window Subscription includes Science Citation Index Expanded (1998-present). Indexes 8,500 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals across 150 disciplines. Provides Cited Reference Searching and Times Cited data.
CINAHL This link opens in a new window Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health database provides coverage of nursing and allied health related literature. More than 3,100 journals are indexed and full text is available for nearly 580 journals.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window Google Scholar (a subset of Google) is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window Collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups. (HTA).
Library Catalog This link opens in a new window Search MCW Libraries collections of journals, electronic and print books, and archival materials, and perform searches in databases such as MEDLINE, ScienceDirect and Academic Search, as well as the collections of libraries worldwide.

Library Services

Poster Printing - Use our service to your next conference poster at an affordable price.

R equest Materials - Unable to get immediate access to an article or book? Use our Request Materials service to place requests for articles, books and book chapters.

Literature Searches - Before you start your next project, work with a librarian to discovery what is already known on the topic.

Research Impact - Measure your research impact using information from MCW Libraries' subscription databases.