LibGuides: MCW-Green Bay: Clerkships

Top Recommended LibGuides

This short list was created to provide you with more extensive information on the following topics. Please select from the list below for more:

Anatomy Resources
Anatomy books and databases provided by MCW Libraries and beyond.
Board Review Resources
Find links to USMLE and specialty board review books and self-assessment resources.
Literature Searching
Learn more about how to use library resources to search for clinical information.
Evidence Based Medicine
Information and resources about using EBM in patient care.
Citation Managers
Learn more about the citation managers that MCW Libraries provides training for.
How Do I...?
Find out how to access and connect to MCW Libraries resources, as well as information about finding articles and books in our collection.
Writing Resources
A curated list of resources to help MCW students with their academic writing.
Request Materials
Learn about requesting articles, book chapters and books from MCW Libraries.
BrowZine
Discover our electronic journal platform BrowZine which allows you to view new issues and save journals to your bookshelf.
Videos
Find links to video tutorials on accessing library resources, literature searching, and using additional databases.

View a list of all the e-book databases that MCW Libraries provides access to.

Search for individual e-books by using electronic resources discovery service or by searching our library catalog.

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find clerkship study tools, videos, books and patient care handouts.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find topic summaries, guidelines, videos, patient care handouts, images and more!
View more information about the Sept 1 ClinicalKey Security Upgrade and MCW's ClinicalKey subscription, including setting up an account and using images.
Lexicomp Online (MCW Only) This link opens in a new window
Drug information and drug reference.
STAT!Ref This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes Stedman's Medical Dictionary, Evidence Alerts, EBMcalc, Current Procedure Codes with RVUs, ICD-9-CM, ICD-10-CM, ICD-10-PCS, and ICD Code Conversion Tools.
Platform upgrade live on 9/9/19. See here for more information.

POEMs | Essential Evidence Plus | STAT!Ref
"Patient-Oriented Evidence that Matters" - Sign up to receive POEMs alerts by creating an account in STAT!Ref and enabling the alerts.

UpToDate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Learn how to install the UpToDate app.
View Quick Reference Card (PDF), watch UpToDate video demonstrations.
VisualDx This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Use VisualDx to build a differential diagnosis with presenting symptoms.
Learn more about using images from VisualDx.

First Aid Test Prep This link opens in a new window
The First Aid Test Prep collection is accessible to users connected to the MCW Network, via OpenAthens, or from the Todd Wehr Library. Access is not available on any Froedtert Health or CHW staff workstation, or via hospital staff wireless.