Please Note: Froedtert Health has implemented a new security protocol which has resulted in the degradation of on-campus access to MCW Libraries' electronic resources. Users on the Froedtert network must sign in via OpenAthens when attempting to access electronic library resources (including UpToDate, VisualDx, etc.). MCW Libraries is aware of this change and is working to provide a permanent access solution. If you have MCW credentials, please sign in via MCW employees and students when prompted. If you are a Froedtert employee, click here to register for an OpenAthens account or view more information.
We are here to support you in your pharmacy education, patient care and research. With thousands of e-books and journals in our collection and an impressive array of biomedical and pharmacy databases, the library is available anywhere you have a computer or mobile device. Our knowledgeable and experienced library staff are available to assist you with literature searches, systematic reviews, using the library resources, and any of your information needs. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us.
With your MCW ID badge, you can use the Todd Wehr Library at any time! 24/7 access is available to MCW badge holders. Reserve copies are available for checkout at the Todd Wehr Library Service Desk from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday.
Resources - Top Picks
AccessPharmacyThis link opens in a new windowComprehensive resource for pharmacy education and practice including books, multimedia, drug database, drug therapy cases, study tools, and more. Subscription sponsored by the School of Pharmacy.
APhA PharmacyLibraryThis link opens in a new windowFeatures content from American Pharmacists Association textbooks, an interactive NAPLEX® review, a collection of Active Learning Exercises, case studies, and professional news. Subscription sponsored by the School of Pharmacy.
ClinicalKeyThis link opens in a new windowFeaturing topic pages, books, journals, medical and procedural videos, millions of images, content from First Consult, and much more. Account registration required for access to book PDFs, Presentation Maker, and other features.
View more information about the Sept 1 ClinicalKey Security Upgrade and MCW's ClinicalKey subscription, including setting up an account and using images.
Lexicomp Online (MCW Only)This link opens in a new windowGet quick access to drug information, lab and diagnostic procedures, diseases and conditions, patient education and more. Includes add-on access to Martindale: The Complete Drug Reference. Web-based MCW only subscription sponsored by the School of Pharmacy.
Johns Hopkins ABX Guide (FH/MCW only)This link opens in a new windowProvides current, authoritative, comprehensive information on anti-microbial agents, infectious diseases, and commonly-encountered pathogens. Froedtert/ MCW subscription funded by Froedtert Health. Use only Froedtert and MCW work email addresses to register for an account.
Natural MedicinesThis link opens in a new windowProvides comprehensive information about dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies. Subscription sponsored by the School of Pharmacy.
Ovid MEDLINEThis link opens in a new windowSearch journal citations and abstracts for biomedical literature published worldwide. Ovid, like PubMed, is a search interface to MEDLINE. Includes links to MCW Libraries' journal subscriptions.
PubMed LinkOutThis link opens in a new windowSearch MEDLINE for biomedical literature. Includes links to MCW Libraries' journal subscriptions.
VisualDxThis link opens in a new windowFeatures thousands of medical images and specialist-level knowledge to help diagnose, treat, and manage visually identifiable diseases, drug reactions, and infections. Images from VisualDx may be used in presentations.